Tips and Techniques
Securing your Minecraft Server with /whitelist
Whitelist is a built-in Minecraft feature that, when enabled, only allows a certain list of players to join your Minecraft server. In case of a Minefort server, this forces players to get sent back to the Minefort lobby. This is mostly used on private, friends-only servers.
Enabling & Disabling
To enable the whitelist, use
/whitelist on, and to disable the whitelist, use
It is important to note that server operators will be able to join the server regardless of if they are on the whitelist or not.
Adding & Removing
To add players to the whitelist, use
/whitelist add (player), and to remove players from the whitelist, use
/whitelist remove (player).
You can also view which players are on the whitelist by using